int monsterDamage = 0; public void ending() { I am very new to coding. To do this, list the class you're invoking followed by a variable name of your choice, which you set to a new instance of the class: Random r = new Random();. Strings are for representing text, so, you should ask yourselves if being able to upperCase a class make sense ;) You could even ask if a special enum value can * cast spell * for example ;) } townGate(); west(); You have HP and you can get a weapon during your adventure. System.out.println("You killed the monster! Blackjack's rule is pretty simple so I think it's a good start for deve Once you installed JDK and IDE, let's make your first program. In this article, I demonstrate how to create a simple guessing game in Java. fight(); System.out.println("\n------------------------------------------------------------------\n"); Now we have a lot of cross over between the Player class and the Monster class, so we could derive them both from a Creature class or something similar. A Full and Line-by-Line Breakdown, Video Game Engineers: Job Description and Salary. } Connect and share knowledge within a single location that is structured and easy to search. Create a project folder if you haven't already. Chat Tags are emoji's or Text that appear next to a player's username in chat. In a one-class application such as this one, it makes sense to use private fields. He has worked in the film and computing industry, often at the same time. By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our Cookie Policy. System.out.println("Your Weapon: " + playerWeapon); Make instance or class variables to control hardcoded values like the ones just mentioned. if (bV>=4) { dublin.townGate(); Step 1: The Main Class The first thing that needs to be made is a main class. This is implementation detail leaking out of your methods. The first thing about your code that looked, as you put i